Always a pleasure

We come to work every day because we truly believe in what we do.

Young Professionals Committee

Komen Greater NYC's Young Professionals Committee (YPC) is made of rising young executives and professionals whose goal is to engage a new generation in the culture of philanthropy — inspiring them to help us achieve our vision of a world without breast cancer.

The YPC is dedicated to finding new ways to raise monies to fund innovative grassroots breast health programs that provide services to underserved residents in New York City, Long Island, Westchester and Rockland Counties, as well as to raise breast cancer awareness. Your donations and participation in YP events support these goals.

Each year, the Young Professionals Committee hosts two events:

  • Painting Wall Street Pink — Held every winter, the event starts with a cocktail reception and short program on the Trading Floor of the New York Stock Exchange, followed by an after-party at Cipriani Wall Street.
  • Pink Rocks the Rock — the annual YPC summer celebration and Komen Greater NYC Race for the Cure kick-off event, which has been held at the Rink Bar in Rockefeller Center since its inception in 2011.

Who we are

The YPC was founded by Sandra L. Kozlowski, who served as its chair. Executive committee members were: Steve Simmons, Jill Surdyka, Pablo Ogarrio, John E. Petzold, Dawn Reinholtz and Nicole Sebastian.

Get Involved

You can get involved in the Young Professionals Committee in one of several ways:

  • Become a member
  • Sponsor an event
  • Attend an YPC or Komen Greater NYC event
  • Make a donation

Learn more about becoming a YPC member or joining a YPC committee. Contact Katy Biffle, Membership Chair at

Founding Advisory Board

Sandra L. Kozlowski (Founder), Pablo Ogarrio, Dawn Reinholtz, Nicole Sebastian

Executive Committee

John E. Petzold, (Chair), Katy Biffle (Nominations), Gabby Minchoff (Secretary), Jared Franken, Wendy Harris, Ashley Muchmore, Steve Simmons, Bobby Waldele

General Committee

Sonia Anand, Ashley Baldev, Katy Biffle, Catherine Boyce, Laura Burke, Samantha Daniels, Caitlin Demkin, Gregory Feldman, Whitney Flesher, Chris Foley, Dave Foley, Serrena Iyer, Ange Kagame, Cheryl Kozlowski, Emmeline Kuhn, Caitlin McLaughlin, Laura McPhail, Bibhu Mohapatra, Brett Nelson, Molly O'Connor, Kay O'Rourke, Jen Rionda, Jennifer Toyzer, Brittany Wayne